Home Junior Squash Syllabus Contact & Map

Awards & Junior Squash Syllabus

Attendance Awards

Attendance awards are given as follows :-

10 sessions       Bronze Medal

25 sessions       Silver Medal

50 sessions       Gold medal

100 sessions      Trophy

Graduation at 18   Survivor Trophy

Player of the Season

Every quarter a “Player of the Season” engraved trophy award is given. These are given to the players who have tried the hardest, achieved the most & shown a good attitude - so anyone could win one !

Our Squash Syllabus

We have developed a squash syllabus that takes players through 9 progressively more difficult Levels, from complete beginner to advanced team standard player. Players are promoted to the next Level when the coaches consider them ready and this unlocks a new set of challenges - more difficult shots, tactics, drills and a higher level of expected fitness. We’ve found this a very effective way of advancing players’ ability and ensuring sessions are tailored to individuals’ ability.

Similar to the martial arts’ belt system, players are awarded differently coloured Shoe Tags, which they can tie to their shoelaces, showing which Level they have reached. Everyone wants to move up to the next Level and eventually reach

Canary Wharf Classic

Each year, as a special treat, we book a row of seats for the Canary Wharf Squash Classic tournament for the players who impress us the most with how hard they are trying. We all head out for the evening and players come home with a T Shirt which soon becomes a favourite possession after an inspiring night of international level squash.